Finally Finished the New Bungle Jungle 3-Rail Fence

After a week of “suffering”, I finally went to the doctor and found out I had a sinus infection…ugh!  The antibiotics are doing the trick, but I don’t know if it’s our awful spring weather (rain, rain, and more rain!), or the medication that’s slowing me down!!

It seemed to take me forever to sew on the binding by hand!

It seemed to take me forever to sew on the binding by hand!

BJ3Railprocess2

I finally got my new “Bungle Jungle” 3-Rail Fence Patterned quilt finished, photographed, and up on my shop.  If I wait until a sunny spring day, it may take weeks!  So I photographed it inside with the best cloudy light shining in.

BJ3Rail4 BJ3Rail5 BJ3Rail2 BJ3Rail3

It’s uploaded and at the shop.

Now…onto the next idea…

I found some wonderful fabrics that really “spoke” to me at the Sun Prairie Quilt Show last week-end (no–sinus infection won’t keep me away from a quilt show!!!).  Black and white with yellow mixed in–a designer line called “Eclipse” from Timeless Treasures.

Can’t wait to get started…

 

2 thoughts on “Finally Finished the New Bungle Jungle 3-Rail Fence

Leave a Reply

