Moda HoneySweet: A new quilt begins…

20210JR

 

I found this beautiful new line of fabric from Moda called “Honeysweet”–by Fig Tree & Company

 

Aren’t the colors yummy?

 

 

I couldn’t resist, and got busy on my EQ7 to come up with an idea for a new design.

After trying several different pattern and color variations, I finally decided on this one–lap quilt size:

Honeysweet lap quiltWhat do you think?

I’m waiting for my fabric to come.

I purchased a layer cake (10″ squares of the entire line) as well as some additional yardage for the sashing, borders, etc.  I’m hoping to start the quilt next week.

Can’t wait to begin!

 

Happy Quilting!

Leave a Reply

