Sweet Serenade 9 Patch: Pt 1

I’ve  always loved the colors in the Moda Sweet Serenade collection by BasicGrey.

So I thought that would be a great jelly roll for my next project.

DSC04959

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

It’s a simple 9-patch, surrounded with narrow and then larger sashing.

I chose 12 strips, and cut each into 9 2-1/2″ squares…

DSC04975

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Then simply cut the appropriate narrow strips out of grey fabric

DSC04976

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Sewed them into rows, and then sewed the rows into the 9-patch block

DSC04977

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I’ve got several more to piece before I arrange them on the design wall and add the thicker grey sashing

DSC04978

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

It’s coming along–I’ll post when the top is completely pieced together…

Happy Quilting!

Jane

Mulberry Patch Quilts

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Sweet Serenade 9 Patch: Pt 1

Leave a Reply

