Round Log Cabin–Progress

My progress is slower than I expected…but the last “rounds” are done on all my round log cabin blocks!

DSC05301

Here’s what they look like when four blocks are put together into a circle…

DSC05300

I’ve placed them on the design wall and decided to make one lap quilt…

I’ll add a batik border (oh-oh, that means I need a fabric store run!)…and perhaps a black binding, we’ll see.

AND, I’m making a large table runner…

Now I need to decide what to do with all the “trimmings”!  HA!

I enjoyed the precision of using the Creative Grids “Curvy Log Cabin Trim Tool”.  Although it’s not a necessity to buy it to make the round log cabin, it certainly does make it more manageable to make.

Until next time, HAPPY QUILTING!

Jane

Mulberry Patch Quilts

One thought on “Round Log Cabin–Progress

  1. Pingback: The Round Log Cabin Batik Quilt Progresses… | mulberrypatchquilts

Leave a Reply

