Halloween Quilt #2 Topsy Turvy Finished

A few months back, I had started this Halloween Quilt (no. 2 in a series) using Riley Black’s “Boo to You” fabrics, and wrote about it in this blog

I finally got the quilting done and binding on and thought I’d share it with you!

HTwo3

Does that happen to you?  I get so excited about trying a new technique or cutting and piecing the new fabric for the top, that I’m on to the next project and it takes me “forever” to get around to quilting and binding.

You should see my piles UFOs (UnFinished Objects)–no I won’t show you!  lol

If you’ll remember, I started this quilt with the “Boo to You” fabric and an idea that I created using my EQ7 software program and a book by Sharyn Squier Craig called “Twist n/Turn”. Looks like the book might be out of print, but you can find similar tutorials online by Googling “tilted block quilt pattern”.  Here’s a picture of the final EQ7 design.

EQ7-Halloween-2_thumb.jpg

It was fun to make, and it’s now photographed and uploaded for sale at my Mulberry Patch Quilts Shop .

HTwo4

My favorite spot to photograph–my good friend & neighbor’s fence!

HTwo2

Only “friendly” Halloween characters!

HTwo1

I can’t tell you how many times I put the triangles on going the wrong way!

Until next time…HAPPY QUILTING!

Jane

Mulberry Patch Quilts

Leave a Reply

