Finishing the Border Collie Wall Quilt

Dog2So a few months back I posted how I tried paper piecing the Border Collie Dog Wall Quilt, and this month I finished quilting it.

First, decisions on which color of variegated threads to choose.

Dog7

Dog8

Dog6Then deciding what to quilt–I decided to follow the contours of the dog’s face, and add texture to his fur.

Dog1

The background was free-hand, free-flowing feathers.  They were actually a lot of fun to do.

Dog9

Dog9a

And it’s all done!  …and listed in my Etsy Shop.

Dog5

My quilting goals for 2016 are:

  1. to finish all my unfinished projects that are almost done.
  2. to focus on creating artistic quilts
  3. to enter more of my quilts in shows, contests (for fun).

What are your quilting goals this year? …to take a new class? …learn a new technique?  …finish those unfinished projects?  I’d love to hear from you in the comments.

Want to wish you all a Very MERRY CHRISTMAS!  And glorious, peaceful New Year!

Until next time, HAPPY QUILTING

Jane

Mulberry Patch Quilts

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

